How I Spent My Summer Vacation

3 Jun

Some quick updates.

  • I graduated.
  • I got a job.

 

So the summer vacation I spent the last entry dreaming about is essentially ending in a few days, as I have a new job to start! Yay!

I’m definitely excited to start my job, but at the same time I am a little sad that it’s so soon. They originally wanted me to start on June 4th! I managed to push it back a week, but I know the rest of the kids I graduated with aren’t starting until July. Hopefully I won’t be on call any time soon so I can use my weekends to wander around the country.

I actually was in Newark still when I found out I got the job. I then spent a few days in New Jersey before coming up to Connecticut to see my friends and fam.

It’s kind of hard to tell that I’m excited for my job because I’m currently really stressed about moving. I HATE moving more than anything (well except maybe vomit and spiders). I haven’t been told when I can move into my apartment yet and all I want to do is plan my move.

One thing I am excited for is that my mom and I are going to Ikea today to look at furniture for my new apartment. I can’t order anything yet, but I just want to see everything in person. Then, once I find out when I can move in and where I can ship things, time to order me some furniture!

I know I didn’t update much about the fun stuff, but maybe I’ll write about that later. And I’ll be sure to write about my new adventures in the working world.

Leave a Reply

